Weekly update: New UI for Multi-table querying for PMA

As mentioned in my timeline, I am working on building a New UI for Multi-table querying. The following is the mockup of what I put forward to community. My mentor Isaac Bennetch expressed that he is happy with it.

mockup.png

I made an implementation for the UI and added support for basic queries which don’t involve any criteria (WHERE clause is not supported yet). This is what it looks like right now.

Screenshot_20170605_150220.png

You can checkout the code from this PR and test it yourself. For the following week, I will be adding support for WHERE clause. I should also enable saving of queries. Last UI has that feature and I also feel it is very useful for users as it is very common for database admins to need to run same queries repeatedly. I look forward to any feedback regarding this feature.

3 thoughts on “Weekly update: New UI for Multi-table querying for PMA

Leave a Reply

